Broker Check

Our Team

Amanda Danzeisen

Operations Manager

(804) 673-9070

AWesterfield@anchor-financial.com

Amanda joined the Anchor team in December 2020 after a career change from a background in child/adolescent behavior and social work. She is excited to bring her resourcefulness, joy of helping others, and love of organization into her...

Read more

Arwen Councill

Financial Services Professional

(757) 562-6154

acouncill@anchor-financial.com

Arwen joins the Anchor family with 25 years’ experience in the legal industry as an estate planning and family law attorney. She understands that most people recognize they need financial and retirement guidance but they are...

Read more

Brandon Thomas*

COO

(804) 673 - 9070

bthomas@anchor-financial.com

Brandon, an extremely enthusiastic and positive thinking Williamsburg native, joins us after a successful career in the United States Air Force. Through his time in the Air Force he has performed several commendable acts such as...

Read more

Dalton Campbell*

Senior Financial Advisor

(804) 673-9070

dcampbell@anchor-financial.com

Dalton joined Anchor in 2016. His interest and skills in managing finances led him to pursue a career in Financial Services. Dalton's goal is to help families, business owners, and anyone with the goal of building their wealth by...

Read more

David Echelberger

Chief Financial Officer

(804) 673-9070

dechelberger@anchoraccounting.net

Born in Richmond, David attended Douglas Freeman H.S. and then Virginia Commonwealth University. At V.C.U. he graduated with a B.S. in Accounting. 

Read more

John Schaeufele*

Financial Advisor

(804) 673-9070

JSchaeufele@anchor-financial.com

BUSINESS PHILOSOPHY My goal is to educate healthcare providers and others on wealth accumulation and risk management. By using an uncommon approach to financial decision making, I help clients focus on protection and cash flow to...

Read more

Mary Erick

Executive Assistant

(804) 673-9070

merick@anchor-financial.com

Mary joined the Anchor team in March 2021 after working in higher education for the last 3 years. She is excited to bring her ambition and passion for assisting others as she steps into her Executive Assistant position. Mary has lived...

Read more

Ryan Leggett, LUTCF*

Chief Executive Officer

(804) 673-9070

rleggett@anchor-financial.com

Ryan Leggett has been in the insurance and financial services industry since 2008. Ryan’s commitment to the development of highly ethical, well-educated financial advisors as well as providing a holistic, one-of-a-kind...

Read more

William Councill*

Senior Financial Advisor

wcouncill@anchor-financial.com

For over 20 years, Will Councill has been helping clients with estate preservation, tax planning, business succession, buy/sell agreements, retirement planning, long term care, asset protection, investments, etc. Will spends the time...

Read more